New Empire to release new album on April 29th

Australia’s next pop-rock kings, New Empire, have officially announced plans to release their new album, In A Breath, on April 29th via Tooth & Nail Records. In anticipation, the band has debuted their video for “Say It Like You Mean It” in the U.S. with and launched pre-orders for the record now at iTunes (w/instant download of “Say It Like You Mean It”) and Tooth & Nail (T-Shirt/CD/Download Bundles).

Already well on their way to mainstream status in their home country, the Aussie four-piece New Empire are reading for global domination with their sights set on their U.S. for the upcoming debut release In A Breath.  The band will arrive with a tidal wave of anticipation and buzz, making landfall on the U.S. pop-rock scene with an impressive record that crosses genres of pop and rock.

The band’s new album In A Breath walks through relatable themes of loss, authenticity, regret, and honesty. Instrumentally, they wanted to produce a record that listeners could get lost in and explore. New Empire’s sound introduces refreshing and complex tunes that truly envelope and awe.  New Empire is fresh and overpowering – their name in and of itself mirrors their sound.

In A Breath consists of ten undeniable pop-rock hits like the current single “Say It Like You Mean It,” the epic and heartfelt ballad “Fallen Soldiers” and the contemporary pop driven anthem “Relight the Fire,” which is also featured as a bonus acoustic track on the record. 

Be sure to keep an eye out for a review of this album in our upcoming May issue!