New Damage Records is thrilled to announce the addition of EXALT to their world roster. The Kitchener, Ontario-based hardcore band will release their sophomore album Pale Light on November 4thPale Light is the follow up record to EXALT’s buzzed about 2012 debut Breach False Minds. Fans can pre-order the album now at iTunes ( and from New Damage Records (

Stream EXALT’s new track “Greying” now at

Recorded at Chicago’s Bricktop Recording studio with producers Andy Nelson and Pete Grossman (Veil of Maya, Fireworks), EXALT’s sophomore effort features 11 tracks of raw, chaotic hardcore. “People can expect a much more focused and realized album than our past efforts,” says lead vocalist Tyler Brand. “Consistency in the writing and style of this record I think makes it a full front to back record, instead of just a collection of songs.”

Choosing to avoid the central themes that surrounded their previous efforts, the lyrical content on Pale Light revolves around the idea of watching both the world and our bodies slowly perish. “Although it’s not lyrically a concept record, it just turned out that the songs revolved around this idea more than anything else,” comments Brand. “I am much happier with this record lyrically than anything I’ve written before.”

Known for their raw intensity, soul-bearing lyrics and thrashing chaos on stage, EXALT is comprised of Brand, Ben Waugh (guitar/vocals), Tim Waugh (drums), Mitch McEwan (Bass) and John-Paul Denomme (guitar).  EXALT is currently wrapping up a North American tour with ghouly metalcore band OLD WOUNDS. For complete tour details, see below.

Pale Light Track Listing:

01. Death is the Road

02. Forsaken

03. Greying

04. Deafen

05. Pale Light

06. Worn as Earth

07. Feed *First Single

08. Palmcarver

09. Old Vein

10. Flesh to Ash

11. Fear is the Wind