THE PENNY SERFS To Release New Album Like Eating Glass on January 20th

The Penny Serfs are excited to announce their new album, Like Eating Glass, which will be released on January 20th2015. The album acts as a vehicle for which The Penny Serfs search for their identity in this modern world run by money; fueled by sexism and fear. These songs are the band’s way of confronting the conundrums and frustrations that life throws. For more information, please visit:

The first single off the EP, “Dead Love”, with lyrics like “lovers mistake, you take too much of it and you waste it,” is a look into the future and how time has made it hard to trust anyone, which leave mistakes and skeletons with no closet to hide in. Ultimately, it’s about trying to love someone without masking any inner demons or a wicked past.


Track Listing:

1. Manic Depressive

2. Dead Love

3. It’s Always Raining

4. The Legend of Jim Falcon

5. Lonely

6. Hot and Cold

Upcoming Shows:

Dec 9             TBD                            Brooklyn, NY

Dec 11           The Empty Bottle    Chicago, IL              

Dec 13           Rozz Tox                    Rock Island, IL

Dec 18           White’s Bar               Saginaw, MI             

Jan 23             Baby’s Alright          Brooklyn, NY