On March 4th, Montreal recording artist Tiga will release the conclusion to a trilogy of albums with No Fantasy Required. Today, the artist has shared a collaboration with Hudson Mohawke from the album titled “Planet E.” The track is now streaming exclusively via Pitchfork  and is also Zane Lowe’s World Record on Beats 1!

In his illustrious career, Tiga has remixed LCD SoundsystemDepeche Mode, ColdcutThe XX and Moby, among many others. He has used his Turbo label to break new acts like Duke Dumont, Chromeo, Gesaffelstein and Boyz Noize. In addition, he has frequently collaborated with luminaries such as James MurphyPusha T and, on No Fantasy RequiredHudson Mohawke and Jake Shears of Scissor Sisters. Now, working with key producer Matthew Dear, and Finnish wizard Jori Hulkkonen (who also performs with him live), Tiga has made a record on which he says he feels “more honest, open and playful.” 

No Fantasy Required is a collection of inspired songs that just happen to be delivered via visceral dance music. It’s an album with songs and real character, one also packed with instant bangers.  Full tracklist can be found below, and the album can be pre-ordered now HERE. 

In addition, Tiga will be bringing his full live production to the US for the first time – More information on the dates can be found below. Stay tuned for more exciting announcements in the coming weeks!

No Fantasy Required Tracklist
1. No Fantasy Required
2. Make Me Fall In Love
3. 3 Rules
4. Having So Much Fun
5. Tell Me Your Secret
6. Always
7. Planet E
8. Plush
9. Bugatti
10. Don’t Break My Heart
11. Blondes Have More Fun


Tiga US Dates
March 23rd – Brooklyn NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg

March 24th – Los Angeles, CA – El Rey Theatre

March 26th – San Francisco, CA – Mezzanine