Listen to Husky’s New Track, “Ghost”

Australian, indie folk duo, Husky have released their new track, “Ghost.” The song is taken from the band’s upcoming new album, Punchbuzz, out June 2nd on Nevado Music – listen to it now below!

Husky is comprised of Husky Gawenda and Gideon Preiss. When the duo returned to the familiar sites and sounds of Melbourne the singer-songwriter sought sanctuary at The Westbury Hotel where “Ghost” and the album Punchbuzz were born. Shaped by their recent experiences, Punchbuzz finds Husky tapping into something that hadn’t previously come to the fore on their debut album Forever So or much-loved follow-up Ruckers Hill. Produced and mixed by Matt Redlich (The Trouble with Templeton, Emma Louise) and mastered by Brian Lucey (The Shins, The Kills, Delta Spirit)Punchbuzz is a collection of Husky’s signature folk sound with streamlined indie rock that lopes ahead with widescreen atmosphere, dark lyrics, and newly muscled melodies. Sharp, lean, and driving, the album more than lives up to the dynamic imperative of its title.