TWICE Release New EP, “Feel Special”

Acclaimed K-pop heavyweights, TWICE released their 8th EP Feel Special today via all digital and streaming platforms. The emotional title track off the EP, also titled “Feel Special,” effortlessly gives a glimpse into the highs and lows that TWICE has felt since rising to international fame 4-years ago, when their debut EP, THE STORY BEGINS released. Composed by J.Y. Park and arranged by Collapsedone, this song came to fruition amidst a transitional period for the group, as they grappled with their worldwide stardom. The track represents a tribute to their loving and loyal supporters who have been with them since the beginning, and shares the importance of keeping an open heart and willingness to encourage.

The ladies of TWICE were heavily involved in the production of the new effort. Nayeon wrote the lyrics for “RAINBOW”, while Jihyo contributed to the lyrics of “GET LOUD.” Dahyun wrote the emotional lyrics for “TRICK IT”, and Momo added her own unique touch to “LOVE FOOLISH” by working with composer and songwriter, Sim Eun Jee. EP track “21:29” marks the first song in which TWICE members wrote lyrics altogether, replying to the letters they received from fans.

“Our 8th mini album Feel Special is a very meaningful release for all of us,” said TWICE in a group statement.  “We wrote these songs for our fans with the hope to encourage and empower them to have an open heart with themselves and each other. We really hope that this album makes them Feel Special!”

The impressive Feel Special album credits include Melanie Fontana, the creator of BTS’s “Boy With Luv”; JQ, the writer of EXO’s “Tempo”; Ryan S. Jhun, who helped create Red Velvet’s “Dumb Dumb” and EXO’s “LOVE ME RIGHT”; and Sim Eun Jee, who worked with TWICE in the past on “YES or YES” and “KNOCK”.

TWICE first rose to prominence with their 2016 breakthrough single “CHEER UP”, which went on to top multiple Korean pop charts and won ‘Song of the Year’ at the Melon Music Awards and Mnet Asian Music Awards. Since then, the 9-member group have maintained the reins of K-pop super stars, having released a number of consecutive hits including “TT”, “KNOCK KNOCK”, “SIGNAL”, “LIKEY”, “Heart Shaker”, “What is Love?”, “Dance The Night Away”, “YES or YES”, and “FANCY”. Each of these music videos have accumulated a whopping average of 200M-480M views to date.

In 2016, TWICE was included in Variety’s Youth Impact Report, and was the only K-pop group included in the list. In 2017, the group was included in Forbes Korea Power Celebrity issue, ranking third overall and first among recording artists; and were also included in 18th place and as the only Asian act in Billboard’s 21 Under 21 2017: Music’s Next Generation issue. From 2016 to 2018, TWICE marked 3 consecutive ‘Song of the Year’ wins at the Mnet Asian Music Awards, consolidating their status as ‘K-Pop’s No.1 Girl Group’. In 2019, TWICE successfully completed their World Tour, TWICELIGHTS, which included sold-out shows at The Forum in Los Angeles, the Prudential Center in Newark, where they performed in front of 11,000 fans, and a show at the Wintrust Arena in Chicago.

Feel Special is out now and is available via all digital and streaming platforms. Get the EP HERE.

Feel Special Track List:

1.      Feel Special

2.      RAINBOW

3.      GET LOUD

4.      TRICK IT


6.      21:29

7.      BREAKTHROUGH (Korean Ver.)