Theory Of A Deadman Releases Powerful Single, “History Of Violence” and Video About Domestic Violence

Multi-platinum band Theory Of A Deadman have announced the release of their seventh studio album, Say Nothing, out January 31st via Atlantic Records. Lead single “History Of Violence”  which turns the tables on a story of domestic violence – is out now along with the gripping music video. Watch the video now below.

Directed by Sam Sulam, the visual for “History Of Violence” illustrates a searing snapshot of a woman enduring an abusive husband as she plans to fight back, eventually ending up in jail but free of her abuser. Say Nothing is available for pre-order now at all DSPs and each pre-order will include an instant download of “History of Violence”  PRESS HERE. Album and bundle packages are available at the official THEORY webstore HERE.

“‘History of Violence’ tells the sad story of a girl trapped in a life of domestic abuse, leaving her with what she feels is the only way to escape,” explains lead vocalist and songwriter Tyler Connolly. “Even though she’s in jail, it’s still a better place to be than being imprisoned in real life by this man. We’re encouraging anyone affected by domestic violence to call the National Domestic Violence Hotline for help: 1-800-799-7233.”

On Say Nothing, THEORY — Tyler Connolly [lead vocals, guitar], Dave Brenner [guitar, backing vocals], Dean Back [bass], and Joey Dandeneau [drums]— is speaking up through undeniable anthems rooted in scorching songcraft, experimental vision, rock ‘n’ roll attitude, and clever pop ambition. Recorded in London with producer Martin Terefe [Jason Mraz, Yungblud], the album features timely lyrical commentary on many issues that our society is grappling with today. Domestic violence, racism, the divisiveness in American politics and more are explored on the 10-track album, which finds THEORY’s finger on the pulse of the current climate threaded together with a message that’s both a cautionary warning and a hopeful wish for our collective future.

“I look at the record as a microcosm of our current era,” says Brenner. “It’s a reminder to look inward at what’s happening and what we’re becoming. I hope everyone dives into the words. At the same time, music is still an escape. Maybe we can give the world a little solace and encourage everyone to treat each other better.”

Peeling back the layers of THEORY’s depth and breadth like never before, Say Nothing is a continuation of their musical and thematic evolution, displaying the band’s powerful storytelling in full force and introducing fresh sounds and sonics. Album opener “Black Hole In Your Heart” features orchestration set to an arena-ready beat punctuated by creaky guitar. A pilgrimage to Abbey Road Studios inspired the song “Ted Bundy,” a first-person account about a terribly troubled man who can’t properly love; not even the most beautiful woman can fill that void and change him. “Strangers” strikes a chord with its provocative prose that holds a mirror up to the state of American politics. Elsewhere, a gospel choir kicks off “Quicksand,” adding yet another dimension to Say Nothing’s aural palette. Full tracklisting below.

Ahead of their U.S. and European headlining tour beginning September 27th in Jacksonville, NCTHEORY has announced a Canadian headlining tour in their native country kicking off January 31st in Vancouver with the first of two nights at The Commodore Ballroom to coincide with the release of Say NothingPre-sale tickets are available starting Friday, September 27th with the public on-sale beginning Friday, October 4th at 10am local time. See below for the band’s full list of upcoming tour dates and visit www.theoryofficial.com for all ticketing details.

THEORY’s platinum single “Rx (Medicate)” from 2017’s Wake Up Call addressed the opioid epidemic and racked up more than 250 million streams, became their third #1 on the Billboard Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks chart, and received an iHeartRadio Music Award nomination for Rock Song of the Year. Over the course of nearly two decades, THEORY’s impressive catalogue has earned them several platinum and gold singlesa platinum albumtwo Top 10 album debuts on the Billboard Top 200, and eight Top Tens on the Billboard Hot Mainstream Rock Tracks Chart.

SAY NOTHING TRACKLISTING

1.  Black Hole In Your Heart

2.  History Of Violence

3.  Affluenza

4.  Say Nothing

5.  Strangers

6.  Ted Bundy

7.  World Keeps Spinning

8.  Quicksand

9.  White Boy

10.  It’s All Good

THEORY OF A DEADMAN TOUR DATES

United States

Friday, September 27                   Jacksonville, NC @ The Tarheel Opry House

Saturday, September 28              Inwood, WV @ Shiley Acres

Sunday, September 29                 Stroudsburg, PA @ Sherman Theater

Tuesday, October 1                        Warren, OH @ Packard Music Hall

Wednesday, October 2                 Morgantown, WV @ Metropolitan Theatre

Friday, October 4                            North Myrtle Beach, SC @ House of Blues

Saturday, October 5                       Raleigh, NC @ The Ritz

Sunday, October 6                          Chattanooga, TN @ The Signal

Tuesday, October 8                        Destin, FL @ Club LA

Thursday, October 10                   Dothan, AL @ The Plant

Friday, October 11                         Baton Rouge, LA @ Varsity Theatre

Saturday, October 12                    Lake Charles, LA @ Golden Nugget Casino – Grand Event Center

Tuesday, October 15                     Tucson, AZ @ Rialto Theatre

Thursday, October 17                   Valley Center, CA @ Harrah’s Resort Southern California Event Center

Friday, October 18                         Chico, CA @ Senator Theatre

Saturday, October 19                    Stateline, NV @ Harrah’s Lake Tahoe

Tuesday, October 22                     Oklahoma City, OK @ Diamond Ballroom

Wednesday, October 23              Wichita, KS @ The Cotillion

Friday, October 25                         Lexington, KY @ Manchester Music Hall

Saturday, October 26                    Cherokee, NC @ Harrah’s Cherokee Casino, Resort and Event Center

Monday, October 28                      Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues

Tuesday, October 29                     Fort Wayne, IN @ Clyde Theatre

Thursday, October 31                   Bowler, WI @ North Star Mohican Casino and Resort

Friday, November 1                       Sioux City, IA @ Anthem at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino

Saturday, November 2                  Osceola, IA @ Lakeside Casino Event Center

Monday, November 4                   Belvidere, IL @ The Apollo Theatre

Tuesday, November 5                   Flint, MI @ The Machine Shop

Europe

Wednesday, November 13         Kiev, Ukraine @ Atlas

Friday, November 15                    St. Petersburg, Russia @ Kosmonavt

Saturday, November 16               Moscow, Russia @ The 1930 Hall

Tuesday, November 19                Manchester, England @ Academy 2

Wednesday, November 20         Glasgow, Scotland @ SWG3 Galvanizers

Thursday, November 21              Nottingham, England @ Rock City

Saturday, November 23               London, England @ Electric Ballroom

Sunday, November 24                  Bristol, England @ SWX

Canada

Friday, January 31                          Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore Ballroom

Saturday, February 1                    Vancouver, BC @ The Commodore Ballroom

Monday, February 3                      Kelowna, BC @ Kelowna Community Theatre

Tuesday, February 4                     Crankbrook, BC @ Western Financial Place

Thursday, February 6                   Grand Prairie, AB @ Bowes Event Center

Friday, February 7                         Edmonton, AB @ Winspear Center

Saturday, February 8                    Calgary, AB @ Grey Eagle Event Centre

Monday, February 10                   Medicine Hat, AB @ Canalta Centre

Tuesday, February 11                   Saskatoon, SK @ Coors Event Centre

Thursday, February 13                Regina, SK @ Casino Regina

Friday, February 14                       Winnipeg, MB @ Club Regent

Sunday, February 16                     Sault Saint Marie, ON @ Sault Community Theatre

Monday, February 17                   Sarnia, ON @ Imperial Theatre

Tuesday, February 18                   London, ON @ London Music Hall

Friday, February 21                       Halifax, NS @ Casino Nova Scotia

Saturday, February 22                  Moncton, NB @ Casino New Brunswick

Monday, February 24                   Ottawa, ON @ Bronson Centre

Thursday, February 27                Toronto, ON @ Rebel

Friday, February 28                       Montreal, QC @ MTELUS

Saturday, February 29                  Barrie, ON @ Mavericks