All Time Low Release Acoustic Version of “Monsters”

All Time Low have shared an acoustic version of their latest single “Monsters.” The stripped back version titled, “Monsters” (Acoustic – Live From Lockdown), is available now on all streaming platforms and is joined by an official music video available now on All Time Low’s YouTube channel.

Meanwhile, the original “Monsters” [feat. blackbear] continues to ascend the Alternative Rock radio chart, currently sitting inside the Top 10. The track has become All Time Low’s highest charting song ever at the format and is just the latest standout from the group’s 2020 full-length album, Wake Up, Sunshine.

The band began building anticipation for Wake Up, Sunshine with the January release of lead single “Some Kind of Disaster” alongside an official music video. In February, All Time Low formally announced the album and debuted “Sleeping In,” on Scott Mills’ BBC Radio 1 show. All Time Low partnered with North Shore Animal League America (NSALA) to help raise money and awareness for no kill rescue and adoption organizations through the track’s official music video, which was shot on location in Nashville, TN at NSALA shelter partner, MACC.

All Time Low went back to the basics (and the basement) for Wake Up, Sunshine. Throughout 2019, the four musicians—Alex Gaskarth [vocals, guitar], Jack Barakat [guitar, vocals], Zack Merrick [bass, vocals], and Rian Dawson [drums]—congregated together in Nashville at Rian’s studio and at a Palm Springs rental house. Face-to-face, they wrote and recorded the 15-song affair joined by co-writer, producer, and collaborator Zakk Cervini. Wake Up, Sunshine distills two decades of experience into a definitive and dynamic body of work for the band.