Oxeye Daisy Announce Debut Album & Release New Single, “Where Your Mind Goes”

Alternative radio chart toppers The Unlikely Candidates have released their new song "Invincible" today.



Denver-based alternative rock band Oxeye Daisy have announced their self-titled debut LP, due out May 11th. In addition to the announcement, the band have release their first single from the upcoming release, “Where Your Mind Goes”. The breezy guitar-pop number feels like it could’ve soundtracked a 1995 coming-of-age flick and can be heard now below.

Oxeye Daisy’s debut LP was recorded live in March 2017 with Noah Simons (of Denver post-punk heroes Male Blonding). Drew Sowell at Dead Canary Studios (whose production credits include Edison and In the Whale) mixed it and helped shape the sound. 

Pre-orders for the digital album are being accepted through the Oxeye Daisy bandcamp page. CDs will be available in May 2018. 

Fans can catch Oxeye Daisy live for an album release party on May 11th at Syntax Physic Opera.